News & events »

Estonian citizens can travel visa-free to Caribbean and Pacific countries


Estonian citizens are now able to travel without a visa for the purpose of short-term tourism to St. Lucia, Dominica, Grenada, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, Samoa, Vanuatu and East Timor for up to 90 days within a 180 days period.

The European Union and the aforementioned Caribbean and Pacific countries signed mutual visa waiver agreements on May 26 and 28. The agreements do not extend to the UK and Ireland, which do not belong to the Schengen visa area.

Foreign Minister Keit Pentus-Rosimannus is pleased that Estonian citizens’ opportunities to travel visa-free are increasing. “This will definitely give an extra boost to tourism, the promotion of economic ties and increasing contacts between people,” the Foreign Minister added.

Travel info on the Ministry of Foreign Affairs website:

(+372) 637 7654
(+372) 521 6821


© Estonian Embassy in Oslo Parkveien 51, 0244 Oslo, Norway tel. (47) 22 54 00 70, e-mail: